Picnic (Six People)

As with all successful picnics, it rained heavily that day.

Jenny picked me up in “the Kermit”. We were both dressed optimistically for the sun. The rain had been forecast but hadn’t yet arrived, but almost as soon as I got in and closed the door of her luminous green car, it began to rain immediately.

We waited for everyone in the cafe. It was fancier than expected. We looked at the menu. The prices were fancy as well.

When most of us had arrived, we decided to risk the rain and found shelter under a stone arbour (at least, I think that is what it is called). It was cold, but we remained mostly dry (besides my shoes which were soaked).

I had a really, really nice time.

DSCF3223DSCF3225DSCF3232DSCF3233DSCF3235DSCF3236DSCF3237DSCF3238

I don’t know about the others, but I went to bed and fell asleep immediately after getting home.

A great way to spend a wet day.

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

