The Project Begins

I bought the hooks and yarn so everything was ready when five of us met at Deli cafe to begin our first project as a group.

Only one other person could crochet, which turned the meeting into a sort of beginner’s class. (I looked it up and the price for of the most popular crochet classes in Nottingham is £60. Ours is free and, by the looks of it, you learn a lot more too). It was really enjoyable.

dscf3487dscf3482dscf3489

We talked a lot, and ordered various pots of teas and far too much cake. I find it tiring doing the group, but this left me feeling mentally energised in a way I hadn’t felt in a long time. I was also genuinely impressed by how people learnt new things.

dscf3486

This project cost me £25 to buy the first lot of materials for. If you want to help fund it (or support the group in general) then you can donate here. Thank you!

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

